Welcome
Login
Open navigation

Track your member’s authentication method

In your organization’s member management, each user’s detail page now displays their authentication method in the Authentication field:

  • Email and password,
  • Google SSO or Microsoft SSO, for a standard SSO,
  • {Name of your organization} SSO, for an Organization SSO.

This information lets you quickly identify which members are connected via your Organization SSO.


Good to know about Organization SSO

  • Moving a member to another organization: a member authenticated via your organization’s SSO cannot be moved to another organization until they change their authentication method in their profile settings. This prevents them from remaining dependent, in their new organization, on their previous organization’s SSO configuration.
  • Merging organizations: if your organization merges with another one, your SSO configuration is automatically transferred to the target organization, and your team members continue to have access to it.
  • Changing subscription plan: if your new plan no longer includes Organization SSO, your existing configuration remains visible and editable (renaming, disabling, deleting) but you can no longer create new ones.
  • Deactivating the organization: if your organization is deactivated, the associated Organization SSO is deactivated as well.

For more information about Organization SSO, see the article: How do I set up and use Organization SSO?

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.